So where's the snow?

Muddling through in Austria, God and life, teaching and gardening plus the occasional cow

Guilt

Leave a comment

On Easter Bank Holiday Monday I took Swingle for a walk on the Felsen Promenade, which is a path cut into the cliffs on one side of Ramingstein, beloved by everyone and dogs too.  It was an eventful walk as first I tripped over a stone and couldn’t get up for a minute so Swingle had to wash my face! Then about halfway along  I saw an Easter egg and a Mars bar stashed at the side. Oh dear, someone missed one yesterday I thought. Swingle had smelt it and of she had been off the lead, she would have had it. So I walked on, and on return thought, what the heck! Swingle had the egg and I the chocolate.

When I got down to the road, I saw a Grandmother with a small Granddaughter carrying a bag and looking for something. Have you ever wanted the ground to swallow you up? I had passed them on the way up, they’d know it was me although someone else had taken the same route, I knew he hadn’t done the whole path. I was mortified. I decided in the end if challenged, I would say I thought it was a forgotten one and I was sorry. The truth. I had heard Dave’s voice at the back of my head saying to leave it, as she has said to many things over the years, but I ignored him. I didn’t tell him when I got home, but I did my mate Jenny, who burst out laughing. Serves them right, it shouldn’t have been left in a public place!

That helped but I still feel guilty!

Leave a Reply

