So where's the snow?

Muddling through in Austria, God and life, teaching and gardening plus the occasional cow

Swingle and negation

Leave a comment

She is definitely better, there are more nights good than bad. And I think there is a link if she swims and drinks a lot, but other wise, we’re still praying. When we have a broken night all the possibilities swim around my head and I’m back in the carnal world of worry again. Dave and I have commanded the problem to leave, and when my immediate thought was about when to call the vets, my negation negated the prayer, I said it again. I wonder why all this healing is such a frail thing, and then Mr Wommack and the Bible reminds me that the problem is us, not with him. When I rail at God for not pulling his weight, he hasn’t changed, its me, I’m the inconstant factor.

I’m slowly getting to the place where I don’t care any more, I feel I am making some blunder with my prayers and she should be healed, but I’m bogging it up. I will keep on  praying for another week.

Leave a Reply

