So where's the snow?

Muddling through in Austria, God and life, teaching and gardening plus the occasional cow

Swingle and Unbelief

Leave a comment

The week following was wonderful, our daughter and her boyfriend were with us and we had uncluttered nights of sleep. Trouble is my sleep patterns are still so disrupted that I didn’t sleep well all the time, duh, note to self to pray for me against this!

Then with the catch up tiredness, and our visitors leaving things began to slide. At first I was praying over Swingle each night, with authority and conviction and belief but got complacent. When I was walking the first week, it became clear how often I could negate what I was believing in my thoughts, oh great, she’s eaten another mouse corpse, that’ll upset her, and I’d counteract that with positivity, Oh no she won’t! Any of you who listen to Andrew and the Bible will be familiar with this, words are our main Christian force. But I let those thoughts slip too.  I got behind with my reading.

Result, back again to broken nights. As I lay there, unable to sleep, I ranted at God, this is all too difficult. Why can’t you do this for me? It’s not fair. It shouldn’t be such hard work. Cussing the dog as I let her out again in the middle of the night.

Then I picked the book up  again. God’s blessings are already there for us in the spiritual realm. Health and prosperity are manifestations of it, they are not the blessings.  God hadn’t changed, it was me, I just had to take the simple step of going back, praying, its not by my self will, its accessing what is already there, through words. So last night, Dave and I prayed over her with authority. She was well fed and exercised in the worldly sense.

Result.

Leave a Reply

