So where's the snow?

Muddling through in Austria, God and life, teaching and gardening plus the occasional cow

I’M BACK!

Leave a comment

img_3552

While there have been weekly posts for the past few months, they were all written and posted in October on the timer!  So what have I been up to?

I taught my annual English course for nine weeks until December 2nd.

On December 4th we set off for the UK in our Panda, with Swingle riding shotgun on the back seat.

December 7th, we took Eurotunnel and arrived in a murky UK.

We spent six days with Dave’s family, two with our friends in New Milton, three with my brother in Somerset, and then ten days with our son and his wife in Wareham.  CHRISTMAS!

Then on December 27th we went through the tunnel again and on the 30th arrived home.

New Year with our eyes firmly closed until the village siren went off.

Days spent sorting out my new job in St Margarethen, paperwork, catching up with friends, eating chocolate…..I haven’t had time to get depressed or sad, much to Dave’s relief as he doesn’t want another dog!

Next week I’m off to St Wolfgang to begin my training as a librarian.

Then maybe when I get back, I will finally have enough time to write about all of our adventures!

Leave a Reply

