So where's the snow?

Muddling through in Austria, God and life, teaching and gardening plus the occasional cow

My Praise Place

Leave a comment

img_3458

As I was driving back from dog walking this afternoon, it suddenly struck me, that in the car, pootling around the Lungau, especially in beautiful weather with the window down, this is the biggest place where I praise God and glory in his creation. Maybe it’s because the body is physically occupied with driving and part of the brain with watching the road, and the rest, in this active quietness is set free to seek him and revel in his beauty around me. I’ve been very at peace lately, but worried I’ve been ignoring him, but he’s here and something is getting free, I’m tuning my face to him in thanks, that is my main focus with him at the moment.

Where is your praise place?

Leave a Reply

