So where's the snow?

Muddling through in Austria, God and life, teaching and gardening plus the occasional cow

Glad, Bad, Sad

Leave a comment

img_3189

My course seems to be going ok, I’m really enjoying the teaching, but maybe not so much being in a stuffy classroom, maybe its my age, but I’m often too warm, the students have found the thermostat and keep on turning it up!!!

Friday was a busy day, and after the first snow and tackling Present Perfect we were all feeling a bit knackered. Then came a call from the Boss, confirming just the number of books I’d ordered- and being tired I started obsessing over it, not being able to get the numbers right. Then the Boss rang again, offering me a job in April one day a week for ten weeks -Yay!!! That afternoon I had to go to St Margarethen to meet one of the owners of one of the flats I’m key holding for , and they had done all the shopping that was needed for the flat. Glad!

After work was over, I went to meet Dave at the carpark and there was a terrific bang as two cars collided on the junction, someone had ignored a stop sign, there was a lot of shouting, it shook me up, maybe after my own accident.  Bad!

Then in the evening, I had a message from my friend Elke, whose dog, Lea  I might just have mentioned, as  Swingle’s great play and run buddy. But Lea is no more. A typical teenager dog (a year) she  was wont to sneak out (especially if no one was looking) and take herself for a walk, despite their best efforts with fences and tying her up. And yesterday she met a car on the road. I’m so sorry for the family and kids, have sent my love and will pop round soon. I do hope they find a replacement quickly. And I will have to take Swingle one day to see her friend is no longer there. Sad

Leave a Reply

