So where's the snow?

Muddling through in Austria, God and life, teaching and gardening plus the occasional cow

On the Bus

Leave a comment

P1250854

Dave was surprised when I wanted to go alone on the bus to Salzburg and I approached it with a sense of glee. As we left the Lungau, in my high chair, I could see over garden walls, see new things being built, it was the excitement of a holiday trip. It was less interesting once we hit the motorway, but I was just doing my Garfield, pinned to the window. Dave rang me, oh, how I so hate having these conversations in English, but we couldn’t do it in German, its almost embarrassing.

I love travelling, being the observer to things normally missed but soon forgotten. How can you remember all you saw? I like the idea of the headcams on motorbikers helmets, you can do it all again. It was good to arrive, and the journey back was just as interesting, but the thrill had worn off, it was going home to the usual. No exciting escaping the Lungau for the moment.   Never mind, maybe I’ll get another chance soon for another trip!

 

Leave a Reply

