So where's the snow?

Muddling through in Austria, God and life, teaching and gardening plus the occasional cow

As summer begins to turn to autumn

Leave a comment

IMG_3207

It really feels like this as the cooler weather brings that nip into the mornings! I’ve done all but a couple of little bits on the decorating, two bedrooms, the kitchen, the hall and repaired the outside wall.

I’ve got to go to the Gemiende, as me taking over the library is now official, Annie will stay until December 2017, so I can so my training- writing stuff in German -arggh! But at least I can get my project of taking the books to the people can start soon. I’m teaching again for ibis, for two months, then we’re off to England, my focus for the entire year! After the last meeting I took the Burgermeister to task about how the dog lead rule came in and he never talked to any óf the dog owners, what a twat! But he’ll be my paymaster, so I have to be careful!

The Holiday lets have driven me mad, where we never have a weekend off, but I’ adjusting at times to not having weekends off, and Dave may get some time off next month.

I’m seeing about being a keyholder for some flats in St Margarethen, no cleaning, just collecting Orts tax and stuff-phew! Dave doesn’t want anything to do with it – my business, MY money!

The garden is coming to harvest, although we’ve eaten the peas and most of the beans, We may get some sweetcorn  and the kale and sprouts look great! The melon project didn’t work- too damp, all have rotted. But the hokkaido squashes are the biggest yet, the compost was too rich too, and because the bees didn’t fly, we should have pollinated sooner, but I have three huge squashes!

I’m glorying in my friendships here. I cant wait for Christmas -did I say that?

 

Leave a Reply

