So where's the snow?

Muddling through in Austria, God and life, teaching and gardening plus the occasional cow

The trickiness of going back to work

Leave a comment

P1300826

For one week, Dave and I will be both working mornings and Swingle will be home alone. It means I’ll have to take her for an incredibly early run and then abandon her. She’s got the deal quite well with the treats she gets left and emptying the bin and I hope for the most she’ll sleep. But its worse than leaving a baby! I will leave her with a friend for a couple of the days, despite Dave saying she needs to learn. I agree but an entire week is too much for me!!!

Then I hope Dave will excercise her a bit for me, but I can’t rely on it. So I’m going on the short walk before I leave, then a long one in the afternoon. I’m going to have to find new reserves of strength! But this year, I’m fitter than I’ve been for a long time and the exercise will make up for all the lack of movement in the class room…..I hope!

Leave a Reply

