So where's the snow?

Muddling through in Austria, God and life, teaching and gardening plus the occasional cow

It’s a hard life

Leave a comment

P1300113

As you can see, my hyper-active puppy does occasionally chill out! The weather is fantastic at last, and now Dave’s working at the Burg, and when I need the car, I take her with me and we go on a new walk somewhere. A lot of the hay is waiting to be cut. and is soo tall that when she took off on a run the other day, she disappeared completely, all I could see was a bit of waving grass,heavens knows how she found her way back!  Daily dunking is now a habit, and I’m really feeling fitter with all this walking and being over a really nasty virus.

IMG_1493

Puppy school, we’re sort of getting there, but she won’t do this ‘Platz’ business, which I admit would be really handy of she did it,eg when I have to stop and fill the little green sack! I think its all due to when the bloke yanked her down and she yelped, there must be a way around it, But saying that, she’s really good on the sit.

IMG_1498

We’ve had to cut down on the treats, I’d said to Dave, she’s getting fat, her waistline isn’t so pronounced – he said we should feed her more so she doesn’t want to go walking at all(!) . Then at the school, the bloke said, oh, she’s well nourished, a bit of puppy fat is ok at her age………oops!

IMG_1523

Apart from this, my life is so blessed, I give God daily praise for this wonderful place I’m in, he’s changed this life around from the pit we were in early this year.I love living here again. And if change is to come, so be it, I’m trying to live in the each moment and enjoy it.IMG_1527

Leave a Reply

