So where's the snow?

Muddling through in Austria, God and life, teaching and gardening plus the occasional cow

Thomotal Church – a new aspect

Leave a comment

P1290601

Photographing the photographer!

Last year, I went nuts with photoing the really unique side altar in Thomotal Church, but never got around to a return visit until the Georgiritt.

P1290602

I legged it in after the service, but this time, the light and the cloud incense had me off again.

P1290603

I talked to one of the servers and he said the side altar has been reduced in size as they keep on  breaking the glass jars!

P1290611

I’ll be publishing a series of these shots, its a church I now want to go back to, to worship.

P1290615

It has ousted Mariapfarr as it is being rennovated and I’m sure wont be the same again!

P1290631

 

https://annarashbrook.wordpress.com/2014/05/05/the-parish-church-thomotal/

Leave a Reply

