So where's the snow?

Muddling through in Austria, God and life, teaching and gardening plus the occasional cow

An afternoon’s walk

Leave a comment

IMG_0791

It’s been a funny old year. Being at home all the time and the wet summer, BUT I  rejoice in the teaching qualification I’ve made and the great experience I had teaching this year. I had such a lovely group of students. I taught the beginners in English and I think they all improved. Someone had at last decided to split the beginners from the experienced and it worked. They were motivated and hard working – mega. Compared to my first course I was overwhelmed with gifts and even a Christmas lunch from the new Boss. I can see things I want to improve and re-do and I have a contract to teach again – but not until next October!

So in the next couple of days, Dave and I are driving from Austria to England, through Germany and France and then taking the ferry from Cherbourg to Poole where we have another short drive to our son’s house. Dave and I argue in the car, so I can’t say I’m completely looking forward to it. We have a borrowed TomTom so that should help! Dave wouldn’t fly this year, so its all HIS fault!

On Sunday we went for a walk in the sunshine, no snow, along a beautiful path by the Mur at Predlitz. I feel for the ski resorts who are having to drain all their ponds to make snow, but I’m just enjoying everyday without the ice. I’ll be ready for the snow when we get back in a couple of weeks! I feel blessed and hopeful for the coming year. And you?

Leave a Reply

