So where's the snow?

Muddling through in Austria, God and life, teaching and gardening plus the occasional cow

Just suddenly

Leave a comment

P1280047

I’ve been running a project purely for my own amusement in taking photos along the lane that runs behind the flat. It’ll take a year as I follow it through, but just recently, one trip a view caught my breath and I was 13 years old again. A warm summer,school holidays and I had my first pony, Emma. We would scoot along lanes and footpaths, probably where I shouldn’t and they were worn in the middle, just like this. Oh the joy after years of childhood dreaming of a pony, and now I was cantering, often bareback, fulfilling a dream. Things are felt differently and deeper and fresher and more intensely. And so for a couple of minutes I was back there.

P1130605

Leave a Reply

