So where's the snow?

Muddling through in Austria, God and life, teaching and gardening plus the occasional cow

Anna, it’s too early!

Leave a comment

IMG_0316

This is Dave’s cry as I try too soon to plant seeds, put Geraniums in the garden, decorate the terrace, buy new plants.  Ok, I am learning. But yesterday I did mutiny. The weather has gone incredibly springy, the snow is melting and I wanted to sit in the sun. So I took my shovel to the frozen bits on the terrace and made a path to the bench and uncovered it.

IMG_0318

The next morning, I had my quiet time with the Lord, listening to a thrush singing, a chaffinch trilling and the waterfall doing its stuff. Dave said he wanted to take a photo of me with my soppy grin on my face, but thank heavens he couldn’t find the camera.

NO DAVE; THIS ISN’T TOO EARLY!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

