So where's the snow?

Muddling through in Austria, God and life, teaching and gardening plus the occasional cow

Sooooooooo busy!

Leave a comment

P1250133

After Christmas I fully expected to hit the boredom rut that we usually do, especially as there’s no snow to speak of down here in the valleys for Cross country skiing.  Wrong!  I signed up for an online TEFL course to boost my teaching skills and what an eye opener it is. Although I can’t use a lot of it because I speak German,  I’ve many new ideas. Trouble is, there’s not many scenarios in the course for those who have to teach for an entire day either!  Still I’m chuffed to find that the grey cells are still working and I’m rediscovering my enjoyment of study.

Then I was asked to translate the website for our village, Ramingstein, I’ll tell you when its live and you can laugh at wot I wrote!  Then I was asked to run three courses at the Volkhochschule, (evening classes) from the middle of February to Easter, so just as little preparation there. It has bowled me over how many people I know say they have seen the ad in the brochure, so how many that don’t know me have too? Fame at last!  One course is already full!

Then trying to get fitter, I have a new elliptical Cross trainer, which means I can now make it harder and even go backwards, so I try to work on that. Ok, so I broke the last one, the foot broke!

Then there’s the holiday houses we look after (well all two of them), but a changeover takes 2-3 hours, plus washing and ironing, Dave and I do this together,  but have found it better to work in separate rooms so we don’t criticize each other and argue! The bookings keep on rolling in on these.

Then there’s trying to write blogs – I’m giving the book one a break as there’s such rubbish on the free lists at the moment. Now I’ve finished the translation hopefully there’s more time for this!

Then there’s just life and shopping and day to day stuff and trying to spend time with Dave as  he’s bored out of his skull as naturally there’s nothing doing in the garden.

Then there’s the church and Housegroup, and loving God. This should be first I guess!

So now I’m really hoping that I’ll get the course for the AMS again in May, so I’m now dreaming of  another long summer off like last year…….

Leave a Reply

