So where's the snow?

Muddling through in Austria, God and life, teaching and gardening plus the occasional cow

An Austrian Chapel

Leave a comment

DSCN2299

As I’ve said, in the summer, we are allowed to use the Catholic Church in Mariapfarr each Sunday for a Protestant church service and I always enjoy the beautiful light.

DSCN2297

This is especially with this heatwave.

DSCN2301

I have a principle that I will not photo a church as an object of purely touristic record, but only when something moves me, or shows the wonder of his glory and works.

DSCN2296

It was so last Sunday in the little St. George’s chapel.  I could have photo’d the medieval paintings on the wall, but the light through the windows just blew me away.

DSCN2266

Jesus is the light of the world, this is all a touch of his hand.

DSCN2287

Looking out of the chapel into the main church, my dear neighbour Lynda sitting in the pews!

DSCN2278

Such a shame this table was covered with plastic!

Leave a Reply

