So where's the snow?

Muddling through in Austria, God and life, teaching and gardening plus the occasional cow

Back to Blogging and a snow report!

Leave a comment

P1220306

One of the perks of living here, walking in the winter valleys

For the snowies, if you want to ski, there’s shed loads of the white stuff here, and the skiing is great!  After the odd January where we had no snow at all for the first ten days, we’ve just had a week of snow off and on with 42cm measured here in the valley.  Just like forecasted, but, the weather has gone warm, today we had +8 and it’s all melting, I only hope its ok further up hill! So although we have enough snow for all our local Cross country ski routes, they’re too sticky in this warmth.

We’ve just had my brother here for a visit and had one of those holidays from home, blogs to follow, it was a real boon in the light of all that’s been going on.

Talk about disaster after disaster! Since the beginning of this year, I  seem to be catastrophe bound.  Besides having to replace the laptop, I’ve ironed a whole in my bosses favourite dirndl pinny, in January I had  another bout of Diverticulitis and had all the horrible investigations,so we missed all the Ice stock schiessen in the village and the Faschings stuff as I felt grotty. I missed the flu, but broke a tooth and had to have that mended- I hate dentists. We arrived to open the holiday house we look after to find there was no electricity and had to get the bloke out – fortunately fixable, oh and I’ve lost my job!  Although I was employed for 15 hours, there was rarely enough hours, and before Christmas had to work out the backlog.  We’d just got it sorted and one of the houses I clean had got a new bloke installed and she didn’t want a cleaner any more, so back to square one.  Before I had a break I said I didn’t want to go back to a backlog, so while I was off I got the dear John phone call.

I’m just so tired of this starting and leaving jobs.  Six years here and still not sorted. I know God helped with this job as I blogged last year and I’d long felt this job would end in the spring.  It’s the not knowing what to do next that’s so depressing.  Dave has been out of work since October, and the job situation here is dire unless you’re happy to work in the Hotel system with all the hours under the sun. It is, I affirm because God has the next step in his plan for us, I just wish he would tell us the direction. Is it time to go back to the UK? I can’t see him putting me in the Church structure, and then tell me to leave?????

Leave a Reply

