So where's the snow?

Muddling through in Austria, God and life, teaching and gardening plus the occasional cow

Dog sitting again

Leave a comment

On our second day, Shira really began to settle in, and by the end of the day was sleeping happily in the sitting room with us.  Dave is warming to her, feeding her Pringles! I know, not good dog food!  When the siren went off at Midday, she broke into severe howling but calmed down quite quickly.

We went for our first  walk along the Mur and she was a delight.  Dave accused me of route marching too fast just because I had a dog, didn’t even realise I was doing it!  Shira suddenly dived into the undergrowth and woozled about as if there was something live there. When she gave up, and trotted off, she glanced sideways and upwards at me, and it was such a defiant, human look; I know I’ve been up to something but you’re not going to tell me off are you?

Later when her owner arrived, and was cuddling her, Shira looked straight at me, and the look was a pure, hey I love you too, but she’s my Mum!  Maybe the dog isn’t so blonde………….

Leave a Reply

