So where's the snow?

Muddling through in Austria, God and life, teaching and gardening plus the occasional cow

WordPress technical puzzled blog

Leave a comment

I’ve found it great that as I write my blog, all these Recommnded Links appear and I can put them in my blog, hopefully finding more readers. They generate good tags and I think they are linked to the  recommendations – I may be wrong.  So why is it that when I look at Facebook and Linked In, these sites block these links, turning my work into nonsense? Is it worth having these links?  WordPress say they can do nothing abotu it. Do enough people on these sites read my stuff that it matters?  I’m sure few click and read the original post.  Do I stop putting them on at the cost of my blog  not being found by the great interweb commnity?  Most of my readers seem to come via The Daily Post and thats been the greatest joy and success for me.

Does anyone else get fed up with adding the links and categories?

Does anyone else have this  Security warning come up when you update, add new or change your blog saying that the HTTP isnt secure and do you want it secure – saying yes blocks a great deal of stuff. It slows everything down when writing and adding photos.

What do you think folks?

Leave a Reply

