So where's the snow?

Muddling through in Austria, God and life, teaching and gardening plus the occasional cow

Still Waiting on God and the Job!

Leave a comment

Feeling Christmassy in February!

As I write, I’m waiting to hear if I have a new job, but as it’s already 15.30 I guess it’s the negative! After my last gloomy blog, I got on with all the stuff and kept tight to my faith!

 I’d heard of a job that might suit, part-time cleaning, Monday to Friday, and 15 hours – though when she rang back she said it was 10 which was too few for me but she said she’d ring back if for me to go and have a chat.  When I didn’t hear the next day I guessed it was no.  Then suddenly Thursday I had a call asking me to go for interview on Friday.  The biggest surprise was that shortly after, Margit who I’ve been Langlaufing with (Hi Margit!), rang to say that this Boss lady – who Margit knows,  had rung her asking if she knew a local lady, if she was ok for the job.  Well she didn’t, but she did know me (she helped me write the application), so put in a word for me!

If that isn’t a God – incidence, nothing is!

So the interview I thought went ok, they even gave me a specimen wages slip, and I saw one office they want cleaning is shut on Fridays so that makes one easy to clean. I was so excited, but managed to keep calm all weekend – after all its well and truly in his hands.  So as I write, as that little knot of despair tries to creep in, I will not be a wave, I am not doubting, it doesn’t matter. Through this I’ve learnt the power of words prayed out loud and not doubting, if this isn’t the job, he’s showed me his hand is in moving people and changing things, and so I will hold on till the next one turns up!

We recently discovered David Aldous on Revelation tv – this guy’s preaching is mega!  He talked yesterday about how he had a really brilliant interview for a film.  At the same time, he was told by God to sort out a relationship which he did.  He was prasing God and felt  that this yes would be a mega film for him – but he didn’t get the part and it didnt matter because God had other plans for him.It’s  that peace of mind  and doing the small things I claim now!

16.30; Phonecall, I start on March 19th…….YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!

Related articles

Leave a Reply

