So where's the snow?

Muddling through in Austria, God and life, teaching and gardening plus the occasional cow

Digital Photo Frames

Leave a comment

With a mate, eight years ago!

Dave was given once of these wonderful things on his birthday and we loaded all the pictures of us and the kids since we they were born.  I had spent a couple of weeks previously photographing the family albums (which I had found easier than scanning)  and creating digital files on the PC. I was banned from any of my landscapes though!

So we set it up and its placed next to the TV – when its on its quite a distraction.  So suddenly we’re seeing ourselves 15, 20, 30 years ago and can see how our kids grew and changed.  Its like going back in time, and where I’ve said in my down moments, that I miss my kids, its been like I’ve got them back again. Memories of the times, camping trips with our dog Ratty, Christmases, birthdays and random days out,  all back again and its great.

But there is a downside.  I’ve always managed to get behind the camera, hating my photo taken, never having been one for looking at myself in the mirror or wearing makeup. So to see myself then and HOW OLD I LOOK NOW -ARGGHHHHHHHHH! Dave says we should wear our years with pride but I cannot empathise with that.  I got very thin at one stage, even getting a mild eating disorder, but when I got over this, when I was about 40, I think I look great, but now with the greying hair, wrinkles and my eyes seem to be disappearing in a squint, I look an old bag! What shall I do?  Well I’ll get my hair back in its old shorter style and dye the grey away, go on a diet, but I guess I’ll have to live with the rest!!!!!

Leave a Reply

