So where's the snow?

Muddling through in Austria, God and life, teaching and gardening plus the occasional cow

Peace

Leave a comment

Garden

The valley if full of farmers cutting grass for hay again, after about two weeks of really cold weather. The Lungau is so beautiful, green and abundant.  My garden is blooming and we ate the first Kohl rabi from the veggy plot.  Wonderful.  Dave’s brother and wife come next week for a visit, so maybe not posting till after.  Bringing their 12 year old son with them, who asked if he could visit Hitler’s grave.  I just hope being in a strange land shuts the little blighter up!   Better still George is coming for three days in August with his girlfriend, and will be over his birthday.  Can’t wait.  The job is the easiest I’ve ever done and the weekends off such a bonus. Life is really great at the  moment and it just makes me so glad that when the joy bubbles that, I know where it is coming from.  And I can reflect how he loved me first, before I loved him, and this is how I know he’s with me, and I thank him in my spirit for this oneness we have.

Leave a Reply

